Flowers * Weddings *Events

God's Garden Treasures' blog about Flowers

Two Quick Ways to Feel Good at Work! July 24, 2013

Flowers on your desk; Office Flowers; Feel Good at WorkI recently came home from vacation, and was not excited about the stacks on my desk, left from before vacation, and that grew on their own while I was gone! My desk has been functional since we moved into our new location, and yet not an inspiring place to work.

So… yesterday I realized, ‘I don’t have any flowers on my desk’, like the proverbial cobbler whose kids have no shoes. Rectifying the situation, I picked out some pretty gladiolas that remind me of my Dad and Grandad.

It felt SO good to walk into my office, and to sit and work with flowers around!

So here are the two tips:

1. Treat yourself to flowers on your desk.

2. Treat your office to flowers in your break room. It will feel good to enjoy them yourself, and you will feel double good because you are sharing the joy with others!

Share your pictures of your flowers  with us!

